Bud Bloom Blossom

Today was another good day. 

I’m still a bud tightly wrapped but my roots are no longer dry. Something has quenched my thirst. 

Someone has given me a drink and a lovely boost has followed. 

I don’t know whether it’s what’s been said to me or what’s been done for me but it’s literally giving me life! 

I feel stronger – not enough to take on the world but enough to make me smile. 

Enough for me to think about tomorrow. The future…

Wow! The future. No matter how much time I have left, I actually have one.  

I have a future. 

I have a future. 

I have a future. 

Every morning I shall repeat it. Every evening I shall repeat it. Every time I go to the bathroom I shall repeat it looking myself in the eye drawing strength from somewhere and feeling that that is the truth. 

I shall ask and I shall receive. 

Once I’ve received I’ll have a thicker, stronger core and start to bloom. Then from one single bloom I’ll go into full blossom. 

That’s when my sparkle ripens and I shall be picked and loved.

I can’t blooming wait!

I can do this 💪

💗

2 thoughts on “Bud Bloom Blossom

Leave a Reply

