Mommy’s Here

So we’ve had an emotional evening. Lots of tears and plenty of cuddles. 

I wish I could take my boys pain away but I can’t. All I can do is be there for him and make sure he knows he’s loved by both parents. 

It’s taken almost 11 years to get to this truth. To genuinely put my feelings aside and do what’s best for my boy. 

That’s a long time. 

But we can’t change the past and decided to move forwards with a clean slate. 

I could say a lot of bad things about my sons father and justifiably so but it won’t help either of us moving ahead. 

I feel like I’m doing the right thing. 

I hope I’m doing the right thing…

💗

3 thoughts on “Mommy’s Here

Leave a Reply

